Readers’ Workouts

The Readers’ Workouts meme is hosted at Joy’s Book Blog.   This is a place to share exercise successes and challenges.

Last Wednesday I had a reality check.  I had my workout with the Marine and I struggled. We did some new exercises and I was having trouble with both the form and with the weight.  The Marine adapted the routine when he saw I was struggling but I still felt like a failure.  Once we were done I went into the bathroom and had a good cry.

BUT once I finished with my pity party I went back to the gym floor and did 25 minutes of cardio.  And went back to the gym the next day to try some of the exercises on my own (with lighter weight).  For me, that is huge.  In the past I would have just gone home and avoided the gym for a while, making it harder to go back with each passing day.

I admit I was a bit anxious before yesterday’s workout with the Marine, but I made it through.  It was a challenging workout, again with heavier weight, and I kept up.  Felt kind of proud of myself afterwards.

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in health and fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readers’ Workouts

  1. Melissa K says:

    1) happy Canada day!! 2) awesome job on your workouts. 🙂

  2. gsjonuk says:

    Way to cowboy up & get back on the horse, Sue! The best of us is shown in the slow climb up, in response to a tough fall.

Comments are closed.