Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

literarybloghopI am thrilled to participate once again in leeswammes‘ Literary Blog Hop, a great opportunity for readers to win books and hopefully discover new blogs and fellow book-lovers.

Since it is World Cup season, I am giving away a copy of one of my favorite novels of 2014 so far:  The Sun and Other Stars by Brigid Pasulka.  You don’t have to know anything about soccer/football to enjoy the story, but by the end you will certainly understand the passion that the game generates.

To enter, leave a comment and let me know what has been your favorite book so far this year.  I, of course, have nothing to read so I need the extra recommendations 😉

I will select a random commenter on the evening of June 25 and will notify the winner by e-mail.  My giveaway is open internationally!

And make sure to hop to the other participating blogs, listed below — you can’t win if you don’t hop!  Have fun!

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Misfortune of Knowing
  3. Bibliosue
  4. Too Fond
  5. Under a Gray Sky
  6. Read Her Like an Open Book (US)
  7. My Devotional Thoughts
  8. WildmooBooks
  9. Guiltless Reading
  10. Fourth Street Review
  11. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  12. Word by Word
  13. Words And Peace (US)
  14. Ciska’s Book Chest
  15. Falling Letters
  16. Roof Beam Reader
  17. Readerbuzz
  18. The Relentless Reader (US)
  19. Mom’s Small Victories (US)
  20. Daily Mayo (US)
  1. The Emerald City Book Review (US)
  2. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall
  3. Lost Generation Reader
  4. Booklover Book Reviews
  5. Bay State Reader’s Advisory
  6. River City Reading (US)
  7. Books Speak Volumes
  8. Words for Worms
  9. Wensend
  10. Bibliophile’s Retreat
  11. Readers’ Oasis
  12. The Book Musings
  13. My Book Retreat (N. Am.)
  14. Books on the Table (US)
About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in book blogs, giveaway, Literary blog hop, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. My favorite book this year has been The Unfinished Child by Theresa Shea.
    Thanks for the giveaway, the book sounds fantastic! My dad used to coach soccer when we lived in Italy. 🙂

  2. Celine says:

    I’ve been reading The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy and I think it’s a great book!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. One of my favourite books so far this year was Jennifer Clement’s incredible Prayers for the Stolen.
    Thanks for the opportunity to participate.

  4. Aiko says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever read a soccer related book before! I’ve read several amazing books this year but if I’d have to pick on to recommend, I would say The Girl with All the Gifts, by M.R. Carey 🙂

  5. Deb Nance says:

    I’ve just finished The Red Pony; it might be the best book I’ve read this year.
    debnance at gmail dot com

  6. bostonbibliophile1 says:

    My favorite so far is On Leave by Daniel Anselme. So good!

  7. Kristina says:

    I loved Insomnia by J.R. Johansson! Thanks for the giveaway! (:

  8. VeronikaDream says:

    My favorite was Love, in English by Karina Halle.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

  9. Ann says:

    I had a few favorites this year, including The Winner’s Curse, The Golem and the Jinni, and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

  10. Kara S says:

    Thank you so much for this great treat for literary fiction aficionados such as myself! I am so excited about every stop on this hop!

    There are some close contenders, but when I consider the question closely I find that my favorite of 2014 is decidedly the recently released O, Africa! by Andrew Lee Conn — it’s not getting enough buzz in my view. Go check it out online and see what you think of the premise…please. Thanks all!
    –Kara

  11. Kirsten says:

    My favorite book so far this year is The Lowland. Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. A.M.B. says:

    If I omit re-reads (which are my comfort books), my favorite book this year was Frog Music. Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. I just finished The Weight of Blood by Laura McHugh and enjoyed it!

  14. Laurie C says:

    My favorite book so far this year is the one I’m giving away for the Literary Blog Hop, The Orphans of Race Point by Patry Francis. My favorite audiobook so far is probably The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin. Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. Leeswammes says:

    Thanks for the giveaway and for being a participant in the blog hop (I don’t think you’ve missed any of them?). I’m not sure about my favorite book this year. I’m enjoying The Martians a lot, though.

  16. techeditor says:

    My favorite that I read this year is a book that came out a couple of years ago: 11/22/63 by Stephen King. I hadn’t read King in 20 years, and I was pleasantly surprised.

  17. Rose Milligan says:

    One of my favorite books so far has been Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. Thanks for having the giveaway.

  18. Kristia says:

    Glimmer of Hope by Sarah M. Eden. It’s my favorite of all times! 🙂
    Thank you for the giveaway.

  19. momssmallvictories says:

    I just received this one in the mail the other day from another giveaway I won. I can’t wait to read it. Hope you stop by and enter my giveaway if you are in the US.

  20. Merry says:

    This does sound interesting! My favorite book so far this year is Rogues, an anthology about well, rogues. It’s a fun collection, with some really well written stories.

  21. Lory @ Emerald City Book Review says:

    It’s hard to pick a favorite, but I really enjoyed discovering the romantic suspense novels of Mary Stewart this year. So far I think I liked “Nine Coaches Waiting” the best. Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. This book sounds wonderful – thanks for the giveaway. My top two books reviewed this year are The Devil I Know by Claire Milroy ( http://www.bookloverbookreviews.com/2014/01/book-review-devil-know-claire-kilroy.html ) and After Darkness by Christine Piper ( http://www.bookloverbookreviews.com/2014/06/book-review-after-darkness-christine-piper.html ).

  23. Thanks for this awesome giveaway! I actually have three favourite books that I’ve read this year: Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites, Robin Oliveira’s I Always Loved You, and C.S. Richardson’s The Emperor of Paris 🙂

  24. Mary Preston says:

    My favorite book so far this year has been THE BOOK THIEF by Markus Zusak.

  25. anne says:

    Thanks for this great giveaway. A favorite book this year was The Time in Between by Maria Duenas.

  26. Elizabeth Bevins says:

    The Truth About The Harry Quebert Affair was great! Thank you for the give away. Look forward to following your blog.

  27. Seyma Shabbir says:

    I have not read anything spectacular this year, but great classics are Canterbury Tales and the Great Gatsby. It is nice to go back and read the best.

  28. lawonder10 says:

    Jacob Whaler’s new Stones data series is really great! Thi first quarter of the first book is a little slow while it sets the foundation but then it “takes off” and the reader is captivated until the very end. His second book comes out in print next moth but the e-book is already available. His third will be out this fall.

  29. BookAttict says:

    My fave so far this yeas is In the Shadow of the Banyan by Vaddey Ratner.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  30. Stephanie says:

    Ive just read the latest by Marian Keyes The Mystery of Mercy Close,great book love her books

  31. Say says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! Amazing. My favorite so fay is Hollow City.

  32. Diana Kroemer says:

    I just read The Girl with all the Gifts, and I loved it!

  33. My favorite book so far this year was either Red Rising or A Snicker of Magic.

  34. Joanna says:

    My favourite book this year was Doctor Sleep by Stephen King but a couple of close best second and third choices were The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer and the Fair Fight by Anna Freeman. Thanks!

  35. Ritesh Kala says:

    I’ve read a number of amazing books this year, but I’ll recommend the SF Hollow World by one of my favourite authors, Michael J Sullivan.

  36. chubbymadness says:

    The best book I have read so far this year was Sarah Addison Allen’s Lost Lake. It was so magical and took me to little corner of Georgia I wanted to go to and escape for awhile.

  37. What a great tie-in with FIFA! I remember commenting but I think it disappeared?! Anyway, you may want to check out this historical fiction saga about a famous high class prostitute called Belle Cora – written by Phillip Margulies: http://guiltlessreading.blogspot.ca/2014/01/belle-cora-by-phillip-margulies.html

  38. lkish77123 says:

    I enjoyed Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy. It was fun. lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  39. I’ve read some great books this year! My favorite is probably Compulsion by Martina Boone but a close second is Whistling Past the Graveyard by Susan Crandall. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  40. bn100 says:

    No fav book yet

  41. My favourite book this year was 1984 by George Orwell

  42. My favorite book so far this year is one I saved amazon bucks for, Trim Healthy Mama, I am still reading it, the book is huge!

  43. BrandonKortney Nelson says:

    Definitely Take a Chance on Me

  44. Melinda says:

    So far this year, The Book Thief has been my favourite read. Thanks for hosting the give-away.

  45. so far, Openly Straight by Bill Konigsberg is in the top spot!
    thanks for the giveaway! 😀

  46. neer says:

    My favourite read so far has been a book on a cricket series way back in 1932: Bodyline by Phil Durmann. Thanks for the giveaway.

  47. I’d have to say my favorite book this year is The Invention of a Wings by Sue Monk Kidd.

  48. Roxana Z. says:

    I loved Anna and the King of Siam by Margaret Landon. Thank you for the giveaway! 🙂

  49. mariecoppage says:

    My favorite book so far has been The House at the End of Hope Street. Thanks for the giveaway!

  50. Kayo says:

    I loved A Circle of Wives by Alice LaPlante. Thanks for the giveaway!

  51. ikkinlala says:

    Tough question! Maybe Fauna by Alissa York?

  52. Isa says:

    I loved The Book Thief, it was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the giveaway! Enjoy your day. 🙂

  53. Chris Wolak says:

    I’m not entering to win as I already have a copy of the book, but I wanted to say thanks for turning me on to this fantastic writer. I loved A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True.

  54. I enjoyed Shatter me by Tahareh Mafi. I have been lax this year of reading much, I have been so busy.

  55. Daenielle says:

    I like Throne of Glass and The Maze Runner. Thank you!!

Comments are closed.