Summer Reading Bingo!

I like the idea of reading projects, but I never seem to have the time/energy/discipline to properly follow through with one (exhibit A:  all of the reading challenges I have attempted in my blogging career, none of which I ever completed).  Having said that, however, I have found one that I am going to try for the summer.

My favorite bookish podcast, Books on the Nightstand, has created BOTNS Bingo as a summer reading project.  If you click on the link in the episode’s show notes you can get your own bingo card to play along.  Here is my card:

photo (6)

I’d like to say that I am playing for a full bingo (the whole card) but realistically I know that isn’t going to happen.  I’d like to be able to complete at least one full row or column though.

This will give me a good excuse to comb my bookshelves to find books that will fit my bingo card, as one of my other summer reading goals is to read the books I already own (yet another concept at which I have trouble succeeding).

I will keep you posted on my progress, and if you are playing along please share your bingo card!

(And PS — do I have to tell you again that you need to be listening to this podcast?)

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in 2014, reading, Reading Life, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summer Reading Bingo!

  1. A.M.B. says:

    That sounds like fun! Summer isn’t an easy time for me to add a reading challenge (my workload actually goes way up between May and August), but I’ll consider doing this one. It looks like a nice way to diversify my reading choices.

    • bibliosue says:

      What I like about this challenge is that it is no pressure – you can do as much or as little as you’d like! I know that I have at least one book for each square so I am motivated to tackle my Mount TBR!

  2. Kateg says:

    Hi Sue, I printed my card and hope to completely cover it as I had foot surgery in April and will have the second foot done in two weeks. I will have plenty of reading time. If not, maybe 2 Bingos.

    I am glad I finally found your blog, I enjoyed meeting you in Petoskey. Have a great summer of reading!!
    Kate

    • bibliosue says:

      Yay for extra reading time, boo for the reason. I hope you have a speedy recovery and that we meet again at future Booktopias….

  3. winstonsdad says:

    Great idea for summer reading just listen to this episode myself

  4. Leeswammes says:

    Have fun with the bingo, Suzanne! I have done summer challenges in the past and found it good fun.

Comments are closed.