BBB – Booktopia Boulder Bound!

booksinsuitcase

 

At the ung*dly hour of 6:00 tomorrow morning I will be on a plane headed to Boulder, Colorado,  and one of my favorite weekends of the year:  Booktopia!  Three days of books and reading and talking about books in a lovely location is my idea of heaven.

Several authors will be in attendance, including Peter Heller (The Dog Stars, The Painter), Justin Go (The Steady Running of the Hour), and Jonathan Miles (Want Not, Dear American Airlines) whose session I will be moderating.  This is a cool part of the program, but for me the best part is reconnecting with people I’ve met at prior Booktopias (this will be my 5th one!) and meeting new friends.  Considering readers have the reputation of being introverts, once you get a bunch of us in a room we can’t stop talking about what we have read!

An added bonus is that part of the registration fee includes a $50 gift card to the host bookstore, Boulder Bookstore.  And if I purchase $75 worth of items the bookstore will ship them home for me – do you think I will be able make it? 😉

Full report next week!

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BBB – Booktopia Boulder Bound!

  1. Chris Wolak says:

    Wow, 5?!!! Had no idea you’ve been to that many!

Comments are closed.