Readers’ Workouts

The Readers’ Workouts meme is hosted at Joy’s Book Blog.   This is a place to share exercise successes and challenges.

So I started the Kettlebell Boot Camp last Tuesday.  And I think Saturday I stopped feeling pain in my legs. I didn’t realize how many squats were involved in a kettlebell workout.  It was hard and challenging, but I made it through the entire hour.  It is a small class – maybe six or seven of us – so the instructor is able to walk around as we are doing the workout and make sure we are using proper form (he warned us that this boot camp is a very easy place to get hurt — gee thanks for the warning!)

Despite my stiff muscles I was able to make it to the gym twice more in the week for some cardio and to work on my shoulder strength.  This week I am going to do my best to make it to the gym tomorrow even after attending Boot Camp tonight, and maybe my muscles won’t tighten up so much.

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in health and fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Readers’ Workouts

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Great to hear…keep up the good work.

    I walk and do some exercises, but this is a bit too much for me. Good luck as you continue.

    Leaving a link back to a post on my blog if you want to stop by.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

  2. Fiona says:

    I want to do kettlebell work outs. I actually have a couple of my own but then got worried if I was doing it wrong. My knees hurt more than my leg muscles after trying it out a few times and I wasn’t sure that was a good thing.

    I’d like to join a gym class but the nearest one (that doesn’t charge you a silly amount for what I hear isn’t a great gym) is too far away I’d have to run there… and that’d be my workout done.

  3. Kettlebell Boot Camp…serious stuff. I’m impressed! The most I’ve been doing is reading while walking on my treadmill. Lifting boxes, too, but that is only occasional squatting. 🙂

Comments are closed.