Hello again!

So I’ve been off the blogging radar for a while.

No, nothing awful happened.  If anything, my day job had (has) me so busy to the point of bringing work home almost every weekend and the last thing I wanted to do was to stay in front of the computer a minute longer than necessary.

At times I missed it, though.  I’m still reading (of course) and there were times when I felt that I needed to write a post about a particular book or topic, but the motivation fizzled as fast as it appeared.  Again the time spent in front of the computer was a strong factor.  I thought about giving up the blog completely, but the fact that it has connected me to people who love books and reading as much as I do made me realize that it is something I want to keep up.

And to keep it up will require effort on my part, and therefore I need to be realistic with what I want my blog to be.  Though I have loved receiving the occasional free book in exchange for a review and/or participating in a blog tour, I don’t think that is something I can comfortably pursue going forward.  My own shelves are loaded down with books I want to read – I don’t need the added pressure of reading something with a deadline.  I think my reading tastes are eclectic enough that I can write about books I have selected on my own and hopefully interest someone else in them too.

So what have I been reading?  Well, here are some books I’ve enjoyed recently (and by recently I mean the last 2-3 months):

So I hope you’ll come back and visit once in a while just to see what I’m up to.  I promise I won’t wait so long to post next time….

 

 

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello again!

  1. Greg Jonuk says:

    Good to have you back Sue! I’ve been on a small hiatus from my blog also. The reasons why I blog haven’t changed. Like yourself, I’m trying to strike a balance among competing priorities.
    Since I hate being stuck in a bad book, I often will use your recommendations to flavour my selection and to stretch my reading outside my favourite authors so that I may find new favourites.

  2. Welcome back! I look forward to hearing all about the books you’ve read recently.

  3. Vicki says:

    I’ve had the same feeling about blogging…I think all bloggers have felt that way at least once. Glad you decided to keep going! I’ve got The Fault In Our Stars on my TBR list!

Comments are closed.