Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

lithopfeb1

It’s giveaway time again!  Judith over at Leeswammes’ Blog is once again hosting The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop, where over 40 bloggers are offering some great bookish gifts to lucky readers.

I’m very pleased to offer  the winner of my giveaway their choice of one of the following books, all of which were among my favorite reads of 2012:

  • A Good American by Alex George (my review)
  • Annexed by Sharon Dogar (my review)
  • Quiet:  The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain (my review)

To enter, just leave a comment on this post specifying the book you would choose if you win and I will randomly draw a winner in the evening of Wednesday, February 13.

And be sure to visit the other participating blogs for more chances to win!  Have fun and good luck!

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. 2606 Books and Counting
  24. Giraffe Days
  25. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  1. Roof Beam Reader
  2. The Relentless Reader
  3. Read in a Single Sitting
  4. My Diary (Malaysia)
  5. Heavenali
  6. Dolce Belezza (USA)
  7. The Misfortune of Knowing
  8. My Devotional Thoughts
  9. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  10. Book Nympho
  11. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  12. Quixotic Magpie
  13. Lost Generation Reader
  14. BookBelle
  15. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  16. Mondays with Mac
  17. Page Plucker

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in giveaway, Literary blog hop, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

73 Responses to Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

  1. Thanks. I heard a lo about Quiet, would be interested. thanks for the giveaway. ehc16e at yahoo dot com

  2. I just went through all 3 of your reviews and think your picks are different and very very interesting. I think I’ll go with your blogger recommendation … A Good American … so I can pass along the blogger recommendation if I end up liking it!

    readerrabbit22 at gmail.com
    http://guiltlessreading.blogspot.com

  3. Carl says:

    Thanks very much for participating in the blog hop. I would be most interested in winning a copy of Quiet by Susan Cain. carlscott(at)prodigy(dot)net(dot)mx

  4. Mystica says:

    Annexed please. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Marta says:

    I would love to read Annexed.

  6. A Good American is on my wishlist, so I’d love to try to win that! Thank you for offering a giveaway. My email is samstillreading[at]gmail[dot]com .

  7. I would love to win A Good American. It is high on my wish list. Thanks for participating and do not hesitate to enter my giveaway on http://mybookchest.blogspot.nl/2013/02/bloghop-giveawayfeb2013.html

  8. I would be most interested in reading Quiet – thanks for the chance to win it!

  9. kathel2 says:

    I’d like to win A good american. Thank you for the giveaway !

  10. I’d like to win Annexed.
    operativealyssa [at] yahoo [dot] com

  11. I have been pondering Quiet so I’d love to win that one if I’m selected. Everyone has such great books on offer this hop!

  12. Kristia says:

    I would love to read Annexed by Sharon Dogar! Thank you for the giveaway.

  13. I’d love to read Annexed, thank you for the giveaway!

    Lindsay
    http://thelittlereaderlibrary.blogspot.co.uk/

  14. Belle says:

    Definitely A Good American for me. bookbelle0819@comcast.net

  15. Kim maxwell says:

    I love the sound of a good american…. Great giveaway, thanks…

  16. therelentlessreader says:

    I would LOVE to win a copy of Quiet. I’ve heard such good things about it and I’m super curious about that book. Thanks for the giveaway! Jhartling74@aol.com

  17. Riv says:

    Quiet seems like a match for me. Hello, I am a fellow introvert.

    Very nice giveaway, thank you!

    geriths(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. Leeswammes says:

    I’d love to win Quiet. You were the first one to recommend the book and I think I’d love to read it too. Thanks for joining the blog hop.

  19. Marie says:

    Quiet sounds like something I’d love to read. Thanks so much for joining the blog hop, hope you enjoy participating this week.

    Marie
    girlvsbookshelf at gmail dot com

  20. I’d love to read A Good American. Thanks for the chance to win. Have a great hopping weekend.

  21. Liz V. says:

    Please enter my name for Annexed by Sharon Dogar. Thank you for the giveaway.

  22. Brooke says:

    I need some more nonfiction in my life so I’d choose Quiet! Thanks so much for hosting!

  23. I would love to win Quiet, I’ve had it on my wishlist for a while! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

    bookishoutsider@gmail.com

  24. theonlymrsjo says:

    Thanks for participating! I would love to win A good american.

  25. Thank you for the giveaway! I would love to win a copy of A Good American – it sounds fantastic!

    roofbeamreader(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. hillarypat says:

    This is great! I think I would like Quiet if I win, thanks!
    ahorseandacarrot(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. Krsz says:

    Thanks for the chance!
    I’d like to read A Good American by Alex George

  28. I’d love to win A Good American. Thank you for the giveaway. 🙂

  29. A.M.B. says:

    I’d be very interested in reading Quiet! Thanks for the giveaway!

  30. Tia says:

    I would love to win A Good American
    videoclimber(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. nrlymrtl says:

    Thanks for the chance to win. I would pick Annexed. I follow via email: nrlymrtl at gmail dot com

  32. Ooh, I’m a bit torn between A Good American and Quiet but think I would choose A Good American. Thanks for the giveaway!

  33. oriana says:

    those are some great books
    but i would like to read Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking , im kind of an introverted person!
    thanks!!

  34. Anne C says:

    Quiet for me. 🙂
    anne.j2 (at) gmail.com

  35. I’d have to run with the pack and go for ‘Quiet’ – I’m definitely an introvert and I’ve heard such good things about it! 😀
    Ellie
    emp501(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  36. Katie Amanda says:

    I’d be interested in Quiet. Thanks! katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Kirsten says:

    I would love to win Annexxed. Thanks for the giveaway!
    kessna6 at gmail dot com

  38. Annexed sounds great!! Would love to win it. Thanks :).

  39. KAthy S says:

    A Good American. Thanks.

  40. Shan says:

    I would choose A Good American. I hadn’t heard of it but your review has me interested.

  41. Shelly Hammond says:

    All of these books sound really good and the reviews made them sound like they should all be read! I think that I would pick “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking” by Susan Cain though to read (first anyway!) after reading the reviews as it sounds really, really, really good and it is one that I had not heard of before.

    Thanks!
    Shelly H
    booski24@hotmail.com

  42. Mary Preston says:

    Hi,

    I would choose A GOOD AMERICAN thank you.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  43. neer says:

    Hi, I went thru your reviews and think that I’d love to have a copy of A Good American. Thanks for the offer.

  44. Dovile says:

    I’d choose Quiet, as I’ve just added to my wishlist and can’t wait to read it.

  45. Sophia says:

    After reading your reviews A Good American looks wonderful, so I’d like to enter for that please. Thanks for the giveaway.
    sophiasblog-book@yahoo.com

  46. Julie Smith says:

    What a difficult choice! After hemming and hawing between A Good American and Annexed, I flipped a coin and came up with Annexed as my choice. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  47. Isa says:

    I would choose Annexed. Thank you. 🙂

    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  48. ikkinlala says:

    I’d love a chance to read Quiet. Thanks for the opportunity!

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  49. Allie says:

    I think I’d pick Quiet. Thanks for the giveaway!

  50. pburt says:

    I would pick Quiet, not only because of the three generations of quiet people in my family but also because my sister-in-law thinks that this book describes here and my mother and I cannot believe it.

  51. Stacey V says:

    A Good American. Thanks!

  52. Thank you for the giveaway! I would love a copy of Annexed. I just bought Quiet when the paperback came out, and I can’t wait to read it! My email is lostgenerationreader[at]gmail[dot]com.

  53. celina k says:

    I would choose A Good America, although they are all books I would love to read. Seems to be a common theme in this blog hop 😉 Thank you for the opportunity!

    dreammie_angel at yahoo dot com

  54. Dita Škarste says:

    I`d love to win a copy of Annexed. Thanks for participating! 🙂

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. Shamara Catama says:

    I would pick A Good American
    sweetsindy93 at gmail dot com

  56. Oooh, I will put my name in the hat for Quiet!

  57. Amy says:

    I would love to win A Good American – thank you!

  58. deanna_boocock says:

    I would love to wi Quiet if your giveaway is open to Canada. I am not an introvert but I wish people woould stop talking sooooo much.

  59. Dinda says:

    I would pick Quiet. Thanks for the giveaway!

    dl(dot)love(dot)freedom(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Gwen LTP says:

    A Good American by Alex George
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  61. bn100 says:

    quiet
    thanks
    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  62. DoingDewey says:

    I would pick Quiet, I’ve heard so many good things about it. Thanks for the giveaway!

    kxw116[at]gmail.com

  63. Mae says:

    Thanks for this opportunity! If selected, I would choose A Good American.

    maevalentine39[at]gmail[dot]com

  64. Amy says:

    A Good American has been on my wish list for quite a while. I would love a copy if I win your giveaway.
    Thank you!

  65. nfmgirl says:

    Being an introvert, and having heard good things about it, I would choose Quiet. Thanks for the chance!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  66. corey says:

    “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain.”

  67. andie says:

    Annexed – thanks

  68. RIN says:

    Thank you for the giveaway! I would choose Annexed.

    realityisnovel at g mail dot com

  69. I’d really love to read Quiet! It sounds good!
    swordlily_girl(at)yahoo(dot)com

  70. Amanda D says:

    Quiet would be my choice. It is currently on my to read shelf. Thanks for the chance to win!

  71. ruthhill74 says:

    A Good American by Alex George
    ruthaw_1974@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.