February Reading List

Where in the heck did January go?  Don’t they always say that month feels like the longest?  It certainly didn’t feel that way for me; as I’ve mentioned several times (sorry!) my workload has been crazy and as much as I complain about it at least it does make the time pass very quickly.  Add to that a renewed commitment to exercise and get fit and unfortunately something has to give; which has been my reading time.  I of course still managed to find time to read, and finished or started everything on my list for January, but I have not been able to read as much as I like, nor to spend time on writing and posting reviews.  I am really hoping that things at work calm down enough soon where I won’t need to work weekends, but lately when I think I see a light in the tunnel it is a freight train.

Anyways, on to what I plan to read in February:

For Review:

Beyond the Possible by Cecil Williams and Janice Mirikitani

Not Less than Everything edited by Catherine Wolff

Capital of the World:  The Race to Host the United Nations by Charlene Mires

For Reading Challenges:

Finding Me in France by Bobbi French

Ghost Soldiers by Hampton Sides

The Thief of Auschwitz by Jon Clinch

For Book Club:

The Hare with Amber Eyes by Edmund De Waal

Hopefully I’ll have time for more, but …..

 

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in 2013 Reading Challenges, monthly reading list, Reading Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to February Reading List

  1. Iris says:

    I started reading The Hare with the Amber Eyes about a month ago. I know that this is exactly the kind of book that I should love, but I haven’t managed to really get into it (I’m ashamed to admit it!). I hope to try again soon. And given the many enthusiastic responses it has had there’s a good chance you’d like it much better! I hope you do 🙂

  2. pburtp says:

    I loved Clinch’s Kings of the Earth so I am really looking forward to your thoughts on his latest work.

    • bibliosue says:

      I wasn’t thrilled with Kings of the Earth but I am looking forward to reading The Thief of Auschwitz. He decided to self-publish, which is interesting.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Caught My Interest « Reflections from the Hinterland

  4. all of these sound like ones that will be good — enjoy

  5. Leeswammes says:

    I haven’t read any of these books – look forward to your opinion of them. Hope your book group either likes the book a lot or hates it, so you can have a good discussion about it!

Comments are closed.