It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.

This week I finished the following books:

Books in Progress:

Book Put Aside (for now):

It was another busy week for me at work but I think (fingers crossed) that the worst should be over by the end of this week and I can get my evenings and weekends back for reading!  On the plus side, I haven’t really had time to buy new books (I did cave and buy my first books of the year on Monday) so my piles are not growing too much.

When I do get some free time I am going to take inspiration from kimbofo at Reading Matters and sort out my TBR shelves.  I know there are some books on there I will never read so I’d best cut my losses and get rid of them.  I think the book sale committee at my local library will be very happy with what I will be sending their way!

What are you reading this week?

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. kimbofo says:

    Glad to see I’ve inspired you to sort out those shelves!! 🙂
    I was truly amazed at how many books I had cluttering up the place that I would never get around to reading, and I’m happy that I’ve been able to donate them to a worthy cause. I figure that they will raise more than £500 for charity!

    • bibliosue says:

      Good for you, kimbofo! When I moved 13 years ago I “allowed” myself only 3 boxes of books, and the remaining 8 or 9 went to the book sale that raised money for the city’s children’s hospital. It was painful to decide what to keep and what to donate, but the cause was worthy.

  2. Lindsey says:

    I culled my collection at the beginning of the year and I have to say that it was not as painful as I anticipated!
    I hope you enjoy your books this week. 🙂

  3. gsjonuk says:

    The tipping point by malcom gladwell has my immediate interest

Comments are closed.