January Reading List

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope that 2013 brings to you lots of wonderful books to read and plenty of spare time to curl up with them.

I’ve avoided making any formal reading resolutions for the new year, but I do want to focus on completing the four reading challenges I’ve committed to and whittle down my to-read shelves (taking more off of the shelf than I am putting on the shelf).    To that end, I am reviving a routine I used to do each month where I list what I plan to read for the upcoming month and hope someone out there will hold me accountable (I’m kidding.  Sort of).

So what will I be reading in January?

For Review:

For Reading Challenges:

For Book Groups:

  • ????  I have joined a new book group that will meet on the 7th at which time we will discuss The Night Circus (which I did not like at all) but I do not know what the book for February is yet; since the meetings are the first Monday of the month I will probably at least need to start the book in January.  The other book group I participate in has not even made a choice for January yet (there were only two of us at our December meeting, and with the holidays I don’t think a decision has ever been made).

Another small resolution I am making is that I am going to strive and post at least twice a week.  I’d like to do three, even four, but realistically with my workload lately and some other things I am comfortable committing to two posts and if I can get another one in during the week then that is just a bonus for you 🙂

What will you be reading this month?

 

 

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in 2013 Reading Challenges, monthly reading list and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January Reading List

  1. keetha says:

    I’m reading WHERE’D YOU GO BERNADETTE (and really liking it). That’s as far as I’ve gotten with this year’s reading plans!

    Happy New Year!

  2. Hope you enjoy your January picks — I’ve read both and thought they were pretty good. Here’s to a Happy 2013!

  3. I like doing monthly book lists to plan out what I want to read. I have been so distracted the last few weeks I haven’t had time to do it through. I haven’t read either of your January books, but I hope they are good!

  4. Leeswammes says:

    Happy new year! My resolution is to read less but really that means making more of my life. Not sure about that one yet, although I have a plan – not a nice one, but certainly one that will distract me from reading. See if I’m strong enough to carry it through! 🙂

    I loved The Uninvited Guests and I think you will too. I hope so, anyway.

  5. Isi says:

    Happy New Year!!
    I’ve joined in a lot of challenges this year, so I want to try them and I have to read a lot of different genres that I’ve never read before. Perhaps I find one that I love, who knows? 😉

  6. Lindsey says:

    I usually plan out my next book or two, but I’m so impressed that you have planned your reading for the whole month. Enjoy your books!

Comments are closed.