It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.

Last week I only finished one book:  The Days of Abandonment by Elena Ferrante (liked it – review to come)

I’m currently reading:

I am listening to:  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I haven’t been reading as much as I’d like, thanks to work obligations and getting ready for the holidays.  I have had a chance, though, to put together my reading list for the 2013 TBR Pile Reading Challenge and I am looking forward to tackling these books and actually completing the challenge for once!  I would like to find some more challenges in which to participate — do you have any suggestions?

What are you reading this week?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. zibilee says:

    I am thinking about joining the historical fiction challenge, because unfortunately for me, I didn’t get many books of that genre read last year, and want to explore more of them. I am reading The Raven’s Heart right now, soon to go on to the Midwife’s Tale, which are two great historical fiction reads that I am excited about. Happy reading this week!

  2. What is it about December? I’m falling down on the reading job as well. I’m in the middle of Vaddey Ratner’s In the Shadow of the Banyan. Though it’s a fictionalized version of her family’s demise during the Cambodian genocide by the Khmer Rouge, it is an exquisitely written book – a first novel. How do they do it, these young writers?
    Also walking and listening to Carole King’s autobiography. Now THAT takes me back!

Comments are closed.