It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.  I haven’t participated in a long time but in my effort to get back into the blogging groove I thought this would be something to get me to post more regularly.

Last week I only finished one book:  Lunch with Buddha by Roland Merullo.  I really liked it, and will be posting a review of it Friday as part of its blog tour.

I’m currently reading:

It’s been a pretty busy week at the office including bringing stuff home to work on, so I haven’t had as much time as I’d like to read.  This week looks to be more of the same, plus add some preparation for the holidays.  I do have a few reviews that I must write for this week and next, so my reading will be more focussed than it usually is, but hopefully I can carve out some time for pleasure reading too.

What are you reading this week?

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. keetha says:

    As luck would have it, I’m reading I Love You Paris But You’re Bringing Me Down. I thought of you when I picked it up!

  2. zibilee says:

    I am reading The Raven’s Heart, and trying to get that one done for a tour later this month. I also just started Beautiful Ruins on audio, and it’s amazing. I know I am going to love it.

  3. Leeswammes says:

    I’m not surprised you finished only one book if you have so many on the go! I hope they’re good and that you’ll get some time to relax.

  4. Oh, I was fortunate enough to finish a fabulous first novel from a Canadian author named Tanis Rideout. I’m reviewing it for Library Journal so I can’t say more until the review is published but keep an eye out for it. Title: Above All Things.

Comments are closed.