It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.

This week I managed to finish the following books:

I abandoned the following book:

  • The Dud Avocado by Elaine Dundy.  I might go back to this one at some point; it just wasn’t holding my interest right now, which is surprising since it’s a novel about a young woman and her experiences living in 1950s Paris.

I am currently reading:

With the Thanksgiving holiday I thought I was going to have some extra reading time, but alas, it wasn’t to be.  My workload is on the heavy side at the moment so I was forced to bring some work home to finish and I also had to go into the office for a few hours on the weekend.  I know I shouldn’t complain, but I really would rather have been reading.  I think I should be able to block out some time over the Christmas holiday and that is only a month away ….. something to look forward to!

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. Mystica says:

    You have some heavy reading ahead of you.

  2. zibilee says:

    I have heard that The Dud Avocado before, but am not quite clear on what it’s about. I will be interested in hearing what you think of it when you finish it. I am reading the first Sarah Tolerance mystery, courtesy of a good friend. It’s lovely and non-stressful. I think I will finish it in the next few days.

  3. Leeswammes says:

    How boring you had to work at the weekend. Poor you! Hope you will manage to get some extra time off at Christmas.

    What a pity The Dud Avocado turned out to be a dud. Or at least not the sort of book for you at the particular time. It happens. There are enough other good books!

Comments are closed.