It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.

This week I finished the following books:

I am currently reading:

Aside from the US election and President Obama winning a second term, the other exciting thing that happened this week was that I registered for Booktopia in April in Manchester, Vermont!  This will be my third Booktopia event and second in Manchester and April can’t come soon enough as far as I am concerned.  I was pretty lucky about it too, since the event sold out in 15 minutes!

What are you reading this week?

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in DNFs, week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. zibilee says:

    I so want to read Judging a Book by it’s Lover. I am still stuck in reading The Passage, and one other one right now. I need to make some time to read!!

  2. Leeswammes says:

    You’re very lucky to get another place at Booktopia. How did you do it? You much have been very fast! So nice for you. Does that mean you’re again not coming to Amsterdam?

  3. Greg Jonuk says:

    I’m rededicating myself to Wiersema’s Before I Wake. I had to put it down for a week to focus on a business trip; however, the novel completely twisted the night before I left it and I am eager to plunge back into it. I heard nothing of this novel before a chance encounter at a library and gloriously, her cover did not give away her secrets. I don’t surprise often and love it when I do.

    Also need to do some research on a NYC trip with my 11 year old daughter. She wants to see the Metropolitan museum, I want to visit the East Line.

  4. Isi says:

    I’ve read the Ruta Sepetys novel and I liked it too. I didn’t know anything about that poor people who were capture and were taken to Russia. It’s a beautiful story.
    I’m reading my third book in English: The secret keeper. I was looking forward to reading it and I think that was the time to try to!

  5. I finally found you at your new wordpress home. Over the weekend I had the opportunity to read Michael Palmer’s new book due out next month, Political Suicide. Couldn’t put it down. Also listening – finally – to The Hunger Games. And…Round House by Erdrich.

Comments are closed.