It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.   It is a chance to share with others what you have been reading and what you plan to read.

I actually finished three books this week, which is unusual for me lately:

The Middlesteins also inspired me to start a Tumblr, Where was the Editor?, to highlight errors that probably should have been caught prior to publication.  Hopefully I won’t have too much to post there ….

I’m currently reading Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys, which is nothing like that other book with “Shades of Gray” in the title.  It is a shame that this book is probably lost in the hype, because so far it is excellent.

What are you reading this week?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. Mystica says:

    Thank you for the tip re Between Shades of Grey. I too was one of those who did not realize.

  2. Annexed sounds amazing. I will definitely have to read it.

    I am waiting for our school book fair to buy Between Shades of Grey and read it – I have heard such great things.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Oh! Between Shades of Grey is fantastic! I felt so bad for the author, coming out with such a great book with what turned out to be an unfortunate title!

  4. Leeswammes says:

    I almost picked up Annexed today – it’s in the YA section of the library, no, I wasn’t looking for myself. 🙂

    I re-read your review – it sounds interesting, but with the reading pile I still have… maybe later.

    Between Shades of Grey is one I want to read. The other shades of grey I already read. 😉

    Have a good week!

  5. zibilee says:

    I am still reading The Passage, but that’s only because I had to stop to read Falling Together for a tour. I am really getting to the meaty part right now. I also started a book that Sandy recommended to me about a haunted house.

  6. Don’t you hate when huge errors still appear in the final book form? Just today I found several spelling errors and all I could think was how poorly the publication was. Totally taking the enjoyment out of the book 😦
    Whatcha readin’ this week @ the Brunette Librarian 🙂

  7. I can’t wait to see what you think of The Jewish Husband. I’ve had this in my TBR forever!

  8. Trish says:

    It is unfortunate that there were two Shades of Grey books published around the same time. I always have to think twice when I hear the title. Glad to hear you loved the Between version.

Comments are closed.