Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

Judith at leeswammes’ blog has organized another fantastic literary giveaway blog hop to give us bookaholics amazing opportunities to win a book (or two).

I am offering two giveaways, because I have found myself with extra copies of two books I really enjoyed reading.  Both are open to readers near and far.

1.  When She Woke by Hillary Jordan (bonus:  signed copy!)

2.  The Most Beautiful Book in the World by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt (my review here)

To enter, just leave a comment below telling me if you have a preference for one or the other and just because I’m nosy, tell me what you are reading now.  Oh  yes, and please include an e-mail address so I can contact you directly.

I will randomly select two winners on February 23 and notify them by e-mail to obtain the mailing addresses.

Good luck and have fun hopping to the other participating blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Curiosity Killed The Bookworm
  3. Lit Endeavors (US)
  4. The Book Whisperer
  5. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  6. 2606 Books and Counting
  7. The Parrish Lantern
  8. Sam Still Reading
  9. Bookworm with a view
  10. Breieninpeking (Dutch readers)
  11. Seaside Book Nook
  12. Elle Lit (US)
  13. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  14. Tell Me A Story
  15. Living, Learning, and Loving Life (US)
  16. Book’d Out
  17. Uniflame Creates
  18. Tiny Library (UK)
  19. An Armchair by the Sea (UK)
  20. bibliosue
  21. Lena Sledge’s Blog (US)
  22. Roof Beam Reader
  23. Misprinted Pages
  24. Mevrouw Kinderboek (Dutch readers)
  25. Under My Apple Tree (US)
  26. Indie Reader Houston
  27. Book Clutter
  28. I Am A Reader, Not A Writer (US)
  29. Lizzy’s Literary Life
  30. Sweeping Me
  1. Caribousmom (US)
  2. Minding Spot (US)
  3. Curled Up With a Good Book and a Cup of Tea
  4. The Book Diva’s Reads
  5. The Blue Bookcase
  6. Thinking About Loud!
  7. write meg! (US)
  8. Devouring Texts
  9. Thirty Creative Studio (US)
  10. The Book Stop
  11. Dolce Bellezza (US)
  12. Simple Clockwork
  13. Chocolate and Croissants
  14. The Scarlet Letter (US)
  15. Reflections from the Hinterland (N. America)
  16. De Boekblogger (Europe, Dutch readers)
  17. Readerbuzz (US)
  18. Must Read Faster (N. America)
  19. Burgandy Ice @ Colorimetry
  20. carolinareti
  21. MaeGal
  22. Ephemeral Digest
  23. Scattered Figments (UK)
  24. Bibliophile By the Sea
  25. The Blog of Litwits (US)
  26. Kate Austin
  27. Alice Anderson (US)
  28. Always Cooking up Something
About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in giveaway, Literary blog hop, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. leannessf says:

    Great giveaway! I would love to get When She Woke. I am reading 1Q84 by Murakami!

    Thanks for the opportunity!
    Leanne

  2. When she Woke sounds really good! I am currently reading The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides.

    Thanks for the giveaway

    andtheplotthickens@y7mail.com

  3. I heard a lot about When She Woke by Hillary Jordan, so I’d choose that one. Currently, I’m reading American Gospel by Jon Meacham.
    emerging DOT paradigm AT yahoo DOT com

  4. Yuliya says:

    I would like “When she woke”. Now I’m re-reading Terry Pratchett “Guards! Guards!”
    juletchka78(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. Kinna says:

    “When she woke” sounds good. I’m currently reading Omon Ra by Victor Pelevin.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    kinnareads (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. I wouldn’t mind either book, I read most things. I’m about to start The Red Thread (historical fiction set in Singapore).
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Sam
    samstillreading[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. I’d be happy with both books but I think “When She Woke” sounds amazing! (BTW how great are both those covers?!)

    I’m in the closing pages of Bram Stoker’s Dracula at the moment, what I’ll be reading next, though, I have no idea!

    kayleigh (dot) f (dot) murphy (at) gmail (dot) com

  8. Ally says:

    I would choose the Schmitt book because I have already read three of his books and they are gorgeous, so this one cannot be bad 🙂 I am reading Crossing the bridge of Sighs for my venice in February Challenge. Thanks for the giveaway!
    allina_tomi(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. Nadine Nys says:

    Thanks so much for this giveaway… I would love to read When She Woke.
    nadinenys(@)gmail(dot)com

  10. elliepotten says:

    Hello! I’ve heard amazing things about WHEN SHE WOKE so if you could enter me for that one that’d be great!

    I’m reading a bit of a mixed bag at the moment, to say the least. My main read is Eowyn Ivey’s ‘The Snow Child’, which so far is living up to the hype. I’m also midway through Nick Krieger’s ‘Nina Here Nor There: My Journey Beyond Gender’, which is absolutely fascinating. AND I’m also reading Belle de Jour’s ‘Intimate Confessions of a London Call Girl’ during idle moments… Yup, no one’s going to be pigeonholing MY reading anytime soon… 😉

    Cheers m’dears!
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl
    emp501 (at) hotmail (dot) co (dot) uk

  11. Please enter me for When She Woke. Thanks!

    I am currently reading The Color Purple by Alice Walker, The Secret History by Donna Tartt, Gone with the Wind, The Crown by Nancy Bilyeau, and Shakespeare’s Macbeth.

    truebookaddictATgmailDOTcom

  12. I’m reading Crown of Vengeance by Stephen Zimmer it’s good, before that I read Before She Woke so I think I’d like The Most Beautiful Book In The World should I be the winner.

    frellathon(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. ellelitjp says:

    I’d really like to win When She Woke… I’ve wanted to get my hands on that book since before it was released!

    I’m currently reading Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson. I’m only about 60 pages in, but it’s already really good!

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’m on the hop too: http://elle-lit.blogspot.com/2012/02/literary-blog-hop-giveaway.html

    jesse.nicole.paul (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. reading mind says:

    I’d love both, but when she woke would be great!

    aliasgirl at libero dot it

  15. readerbuzz says:

    Either sounds great! I just finished 1Q84. Such an odd read, but I can’t get it out of my head….

    debnance at gmail dot com

  16. Ceri says:

    Hello, I would also love both but The Most Beautiful Book in the World sounds unmissable. Email cerievans1[at]gmail[dot]com. Thanks!

  17. Both these books are on my Wishlist…..fabulous giveaway! I’m currently reading “Gillespie and I” by Jane Harris.

  18. layen says:

    I would love to read When She Woke. I’m currently reading China Mieville’s The City & The City.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Esme says:

    I would choose The Most beautiful book in the World-I like the cover.

  20. dogwood says:

    Oh, my gosh… how to choose?! They really and truly both sound like books I would enjoy. When She Woke is probably one that my husband and I would both really enjoy, though. But, The Most Beautiful Book in the World would be fantastic for car-line reading.

    Ha! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  21. Laura says:

    I’d love to win When She Woke! I’m (re)reading Jane Eyre at the moment, and I’ve just started The Falls by Joyce Carol Oates. It’s all very exciting 🙂

    devouringtexts [at] gmail [dot] com

  22. Thanks for the giveaway! I have no idea which one I’d pick – they both look WONDERFUL! 🙂 Currently, I’m reading a review book, ‘Welcome, Caller, This is Chloe.’ It’s not bad, but not my favourite.

    readinginwinter(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  23. Parrish says:

    Please put me in the hat marked,The Most Beautiful Book in the World by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, as even the title appeals, at the moment I’m reading The Alexandria Quartet by Lawrence Durrell.thanks for the giveaway.

  24. Veronika says:

    Both books sounds amazing! If I have to choose, I’d say When She Woke. Thank you for the giveaway!

  25. Francine Anchondo says:

    Both books sound great but my choice would be When She Woke. I am currently reading Dead Rules , by Randy Russell

    fmd518(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Wendy says:

    My first choice would be When She Woke which I have been seeing around the blog-osphere and it looks like an interesting book. I am just finishing up Deborah Crombie’s latest book No Mark Upon Her.

  27. ikkinlala says:

    Both books look interesting, but if I need to choose one I’m slightly more inclined toward The Most Beautiful Book in the World – I’m on a short story kick right now.

    I’m currently reading The Best American Non-required Reading 2008, which is a mixed bag so far.

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  28. thanks for a giveaway! i’m interested in the 2nd book.
    mariahoverlockATgmail.com

  29. I’d love a chance to win THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK; great giveaway and great blog. Stop buy and enter my giveaway if you haven’t done so already. (I’m reading A Moveable Feast; hemingway

  30. Carrie says:

    I’d love When She Woke! I just finished Wonder by RJ Palacio.

    celjla212 at aol dot com

  31. I’d choose “When She Woke”
    I’m currently reading Just Like You by Megan Landis and Fizariu’s Epiphany by David M. Brown which is free on Amazon for the next couple of days. Great book by the way.

    ~Steph
    soklad82@hotmail.com

  32. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to read When She Woke by Hillary Jordan. I have heard so many good things about it. I just finished book 2 of 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami and am trying to decide whether to plough on with book 3 or read something else in-between.

  33. Susanna P says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I think The Most Beautiful Book in the World looks really interesting.
    I’m currently reading Starters by Lissa Price; up next is Arcadia by Lauren Groff (a YA dystopia followed by a literary novel about a ’60s commune….hmm.)

    susanna DOT pyatt AT student DOT rcsnc DOT org

  34. Evie T. says:

    I’d love to read When She Woke by Hillary Jordan. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book!
    And I’m currently reading Lies by Michael Grant.
    thanks a lot for this great giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  35. Cat says:

    I’d love to read The Most Beautiful Book in the World.
    At present I’m reading The Hare With Amber Eyes by Edmund De Waal.
    Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.
    catsplace31(at)yahoo(dot)co(dot)nz

  36. Natasha says:

    I’d love to read When She Woke. I’m currently reading His Christmas Pleasure by Cathy Maxwell.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    natasha_donohoo_8@hotmail.com

  37. Miri says:

    Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway! I’d prefer to read The Most Beautiful Book in the World by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, because I already read something by the author and I really liked it.

    Right now I’m reading the German version of ARCADIA AWAKENS by Kai Meyer. It’s really good, you should check it out if you haven’t got anything against a bit of fantasy 🙂

    Hope you’re having a great day.

    miriamreads [at] web [dot] de

  38. Leah Colson says:

    Either book is fine. I’m currently reading Hospice Tales by Debra L. Stang and Wonder by R.J. Palacio.

    leah49 (at) gmail (dot) com

  39. Cheryl Dolby says:

    I would take either one. I’m an avid reader and have started devouring book since I got my kindle. Never thought I would read with one but now I’m hooked. I’m reading “Dovekeepers” by Alice Hoffman. Great book!
    cherdolby@cox.net
    http://www.healingwoman.blogspot.com

  40. Kristi says:

    I’d love to be entered for When She Woke by Hillary Jordan. I’ve read some reviews of it and it looks like something I’d enjoy.

    I’m reading Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov right now.

    klmickelsen at gmail dot com

  41. Leeswammes says:

    Please enter me for The Most Beautiful Book in the World!

    Thanks for joining the blog hop!

  42. I would LOVE to read The Most Beautiful Book in the World. Thanks for the chance to win it.

    I’m currently reading Thoreau’s Walden.

    debbie at exurbanis (dot) com

  43. JennaOo says:

    Great giveaway! 🙂 I´d love to win The Most Beautiful Book in the World . Atm I´m readin Finnish book named Salo

  44. Cassandra says:

    I’d love to win a copy of The Most Beautiful Book in the World! I love discovering new authors who are just making their English-language debuts.

    Right now, I’m reading First You Try Everything by Jane McCafferty.

  45. Vicki says:

    I’d love to win a copy of The Most Beautiful Book in the World by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt .
    irbratb(@)gmail(.)com

  46. Marla W. says:

    I’d read either book – I simply love to read!

    Currently I’m reading: Pink Boots and a Machete, Jazz, Blood Promise, and Shatter Me

  47. Lisa Walker says:

    I would like the book When She Woke.
    I am reading the book Those Across The River
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  48. Lindsey says:

    Could you surprise me? I would love to read either one!
    Right now I’m trying to finish David Copperfield and reading Case Histories.

  49. I’d pick When She Woke.
    I’m reading Significance by Shelly Crane, with a few other books. 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    cayce006 at yahoo dot com

  50. Andrea Lujano says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I have no idea which one I’d pick.
    I’m reading Album de Bodas by Nora Roberts.

    My mail is andrealujano2508@hotmail.com

  51. Dinda says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!
    I would choose The Most Beautiful Book in the World. I’m reading The Thorn Birds.

    dl(dot)love(dot)freedom(at)gmail(dot)com

  52. Oh, so thrilled with your giveaway(s). I want to read When She Woke so bad! I am currently reading The Trail of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz.

    Jill
    Seasidebooknook at yahoo dot com

  53. mamabunny13 says:

    I prefer When She Woke. I am currently reading For The King by Catherine Delors.
    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  54. pburt says:

    I pick The Most Beautiful Book in the World. I am currently reading Strangers at the Feast by Jennifer Vanderbes although it really isn’t grabbing my attention.
    pbhinterland@comcast.net

  55. maya says:

    thanks for this giveaway, i’m currently reading ‘dan hujan pun berhenti’

    mayafloriay(at)yahoo.com

  56. Thanks for the giveaway!! I would LOVE a copy of When She Woke! Right now I’m just about to start Embrace by Jessica Shirvington.

    stephward84(at)hotmail.com

  57. Sophia Rose says:

    I would like to read ‘When She Woke’ if I were to win. Thanks for the opportunity.
    I’m reading ‘A Breath of Snow and Ashes’ the sixth book in the Diana Gabaldon Outlander Series.

    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

  58. Lilian says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to win The Most Beautiful Book in the World!

    Currently, I am reading The Most Human Human by Brian Christian and Veronica Roth’s Diverent (FINALLY!)

  59. Lilian says:

    ACK! typo, I meant Divergent by Veronica Roth.

    and my email: lilianxcheng AT gmail DOT com

  60. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    Both sound great.
    Today I am reading The Ladies Lending Library by Janice Kulyk Feefer
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    bookd.out at gmail dot com

  61. Malvina Beatrice says:

    I would like When She Woke. I’m currently reading Like The Flowing River by Paolo Coelho.

  62. Mystica says:

    I am reading The Question by Cynthia Harrod Eagles right now. This is just one of a big series which I started a while ago.

    Your choices are great. Do I have to choose now!

  63. Marjorie says:

    The Most Beautiful Book in the World sounds like a good read to me.
    I often enjoy short stories and would love to win this one.

  64. curlygeek04 says:

    I’d be happy with either one! I just finished The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, which was awesome. Not sure where I’ll go next.

  65. scottsgal says:

    I’d like to read when she woke. I just started the new John Grisham book
    msboatgal at aol.com

  66. Leslie says:

    If I have to choose one of these I’d like read When She Woke.

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’m currently reading and loving The Technologists by Matthew Pearl.

  67. I’d love to read When She Woke. Right now I’m reading Cast in Courtlight by Michelle Sagara.

    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  68. Birgit says:

    My pick is “When she woke” and as to your question, well I’m currently inbetween books, though my next one will (probably) be “Hit Lit” by James W. Hall.
    danaan at gmx dot at

  69. Nina C says:

    I’d love to get When She Woke. I’m reading Twenty Miles Per Cookie by Nancy Sathre-Vogel
    tribb99(at)yahoo(dot)co(dot)uk

  70. Jane Doe says:

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway. I’d love to get “The Most Beautiful Book in the World” it sounds interesting. I’m currently reading “Candide” by Voltaire.
    My email address is janedoesguidetobooks@gmail.com

  71. oriana says:

    im reading, Im in no mood for love,
    i would like when she woke, either actually!
    thanks you for making this international

  72. AnnaZed says:

    My interest is piqued by the premise of ‘When She Woke. by Hillary Jordan, thanks for hosting the giveaway. The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides.

    margueritecore [ at ] gmail [ dot ] com

  73. Doodle says:

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway!
    I would like When She Woke. I am currently reading Forbidden by Syrie James
    email – doodlesbookblog(at)gmail(dot)com

  74. Stephanie says:

    Oooh, both of those sound great, so no preference for me. Thanks for the giveaway! Right now I’m about to start reading The Night Circus—I’ve heard only good things about it.

  75. Ruth Hill says:

    I would prefer the Most Beautiful book in the World.

    I am reading so many books right now–Blue Moon Promise is my favorite current read.

  76. aikchien says:

    I’d prefer When She Woke by Hillary Jordan. I’m reading Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus.

  77. Chinoiseries says:

    Love your choice of books, either is fine 🙂 I’m listening to Liar by Stephen Fry (and wondering how well it does with non-British readers) and reading Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand.

  78. zaraalexis says:

    Thanks for participating in the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop! It’s a great way to share your love of books with the world. I’m an avid reader, a book reviewer, and book blogger, so whenever I can add another book to my collection, I’m ecstatic!

    In terms of preference, I think I’d like a copy of “When She Woke” because it was inspired by the novel, “The Scarlet Letter.”

    Thanks for a chance at winning the giveaway!
    Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez
    Email: zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com
    On Twitter: @ZaraAlexis

  79. vinci777 says:

    Gosh, it was hard to pick -the one is
    . The Most Beautiful Book in the World
    sounds like a good. thanks for the great
    review. follow by gfc as dayle b.
    thanks for the awesome book hop too
    Going to read A World Apart by
    Cami Miron Skiba. Looking forward to
    reading it as it got great reviews.
    dayleb at telus dot net

  80. Virginie M says:

    Hello ! Thanks for entering my email adresse to thsi nice giveaway !
    I would love to win “When she woke” if I am picked up…
    I am currently reading a wonderful unputdownable book by Caitlin Davies entitled”The Ghost of Lily Painter” and I warmly recommend it !
    best wishes from France !
    Virginie

  81. Gnoe says:

    I wasn’t going to enter but I can’t resist.. LOL I’d love to read When She Awoke!

    Once I’m done hopping I’ll pick up my current read, which is This Body of Death by Elizabeth George. I do not read many mysteries but it feels SO good every once in a while! Especially when they contain ‘old friends’ like Barbara Havers & Inspector Lynley.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    gnoe.gnoe [at] laposte.net

  82. Katrina Page says:

    I would like either book. 🙂 And right now I’m reading Soul Screamers vol. 1 by Rachel Vincent. I like it a lot right now. Thanks! oneagainst at hotmail dot com

  83. Beth DiIorio says:

    I would love to read The Most Beautiful Book in the World by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt. Had not heard of it prior, and after reading your review, can’t wait to dig in! I just finished The Snow Child (loved it!) and am now reading Borges and the Eternal Orangutans (the quirky title grabbed my attention). My book blog is http://www.candlebeambooks.com

  84. miki says:

    I would be happy to win either books. i’ve heard great things about them so i would be happy to discover them.
    thanks you a lot for opening this to international.

    i’m reading Cascade by Lisa T Bergren

    all the best

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  85. Tiffany Drew says:

    I would absolutely positively LOVE to win When She Woke. I’ve been anxiously trying to get my hands on that one for months! Right now I am reading Narrative Loserdom by Ryan Collins 🙂 Thank you for the fantastic giveaway!

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  86. Laura says:

    I would love to win When She Woke. I am currently just starting Before I Go To Sleep.

    hawthornescarlet at gmail dot com

  87. I’d prefer When She Woke, and right now I’m reading Dan Chaon’s Stay Wake. It’s pretty amazing, but so creepy.

  88. neer says:

    Thanks. I’d love to have The Most Beautiful Book in the World.

    Right now, I am reading Drood by Dan Simmons. It’s an off-shoot of Charles Dickens’ Edwin Drood.

    neerrr(at)gmail(dot)com

  89. Cindy Macbeth says:

    Thank you for the chance to win your giveaway.
    I’m reading the “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon
    Both books your giving away sound good.
    cindymacbeth at gmail dot com

  90. Iris says:

    O, oh, do I need to choose one or the other? Because I have heard great things about both! I’d love to be entered for both, if possible.

    I’m reading “Jonathan Strange anhd Mr Norrell” at the moment, as well as “I Capture the Castle”. I’m also reading “Eep” by Joke van Leeuwen. I know, I read too many bookis all at once!

    irisonbooks [at] gmail [dot] com

  91. gala says:

    I’d love to get When She Woke by Hillary Jordan, thanks for the chance

  92. Juana Esparza says:

    Thanks for the chance!

    Book choice: When She Woke

    I am currently reading Hunger Untamed by Pamela Palmer.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  93. thanks for the giveway and then i would love to read any of the books

    desi the blonde @ msn dot com

  94. Helen says:

    I would love when she woke.I am reading halfway hexed by kimberly frost

  95. Lisa says:

    I’d love to read When She Woke. I just finished reading Ford County by John Grisham. It is a collection of short stories that take place in Mississippi. I’d rate this book an A. thanks for hosting!

  96. Rachel Shaffer says:

    No preference on the book. I am reading Gone with the Wind right now.

    everynewday at hotmail dot com

  97. Alex W. says:

    I don’t have a preference. They both sound amazing! I’m reading Losing Clementine right now. 🙂 Thanks!

  98. Darlene says:

    I’d love to read When She Woke, but I honestly wouldn’t mind winning either one!

    I’m currently reading Sleepwalker by Karen Robards, Johnny Tremain by Esther Forbes, Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Phillip M. Hoose, and Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

    Thanks for the giveaway!

Comments are closed.