Super Bowl mini readathon

  I don’t really care about the game, and I can watch the commercials online, so why do I need to watch the Super Bowl on Sunday?  Can’t I do something more productive with my time, like catch up on some reading?

  So I’m conducting my own mini readathon to coincide with Super Bowl Sunday.  It looks like I’m going to have to go into the office for a few hours in the morning (boo) but once I return home I plan on curling up in my comfy chair and get lost in a good book or two. 

  I have not been able to read as much as I’d like to recently (darned work) and though it’s only a few days away this self-imposed readathon will give me something to look forward to for the rest of the week.

  Anyone interested in joining me?

 

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in readathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Super Bowl mini readathon

  1. zibilee says:

    I am interested! My family likes to get together to watch the game and eat junk food, but it would be nice to spend some of that time reading! Thanks for letting me know about this!

  2. Leeswammes says:

    I need a review-a-thon really! Not sure whether I can join you on Sunday….

  3. Iris says:

    I am interested, though it wouldn’t be related to the Superbowl for me. Also, it might be that I won’t be reading when you are, since I’m in a completely different time zone. We’ll see what I decide on when it’s Sunday, but I do like the idea 🙂

  4. MizB says:

    Aha! I knew someone in the book-bloggy circle must’ve had the same idea as me — a Superbowl “Read-a-Thon”… had to Google it to find you, mind you, but still… I knew I wasn’t the only book-crazy-but-NOT-football-crazy one out there who was thinking along these lines. LOL. 😉

    I’d have joined you, but hubby dragged me along to his friend’s house for the superbowl party. Ah well. I snuck out early, and am going off to curl up with my book for the last few hours of the day. Then it’s back to “darn work” tomorrow ((and, hey, I totally hear ya about work cutting into your reading time! Grrr…)). 😉

    ~MizB

Comments are closed.