Secret Santa Came!

I’ll admit it …. after my bad experience with Secret Santa last year I was getting a bit concerned this year when as of Saturday nothing arrived at my doorstep.  But today, on returning home from running a few errands I found a package on my doorstep with the following goodies:

  And being an excited kid, I just had to open one of the gifts, which was:

It’s a lovely reading journal which is different from many others I’ve seen and I can’t wait to start filling it up.

The other two wrapped gifts are going to remain un-opened until Christmas (if I can wait that long); but I might have to open the chocolate and try the coffee out before then…..

And I know the Secret Santa “rules” say we aren’t supposed to reveal ourselves until after Christmas but I must thank my Secret Santa — Sheila at Book Journey.  I think she went above and beyond what was necessary and I know the other two gifts waiting for me are going to be perfect.

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in gifts, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.