August’s Reading List

  Ok, I know I am in the minority here, but I am glad summer is on its way out.  I am no fan of the extreme heat we’ve been enduring here in Chicagoland and combine that with the record rainfall in July I am ready for the cooler temperatures of the fall.  That’s not to say August won’t be hot as well, but at least the light at the end of the tunnel is getting closer.

  August is my birthday month, but at my age it isn’t such a big deal for me anymore.  My niece, Ryane, however, will be turning 5 on the same day as I’m turning xx and that is a big deal.  I won’t be able to celebrate with her on the day itself, but later in the month I will be conducting Auntie Sue’s Whirlwind Rugrat Spoiling Tour and visiting her and her brother and sister in Winnipeg for a few days after spending a few days in Toronto with my 20-month old nieces.  It is going to be a lot of fun.

  In between my travels and work (yeah, I still gotta work) — I am looking forward to reading the following books:

   And I’ll probably be reading some kids’ books to my favorite listeners 🙂

   Have a great month!

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in monthly reading list. Bookmark the permalink.