I’m a Borders Scavenger

…. and I’m not entirely proud of it, but look at what I picked up at a nearby closing Borders location at 50% off (plus an additional 10% with my Borders Rewards card):

Fiction seems to be the only section with any significant inventory left, which is probably why it has been marked down further.  There were a number of titles with many copies that obviously couldn’t sell even at half price (Lisa Rinna wrote a novel?), but there many gems that bibliophiles and moderate book snobs like me can appreciate (I was especially excited about the new Doctor Zhivago translation)

My name is Suzanne and I’m a bookaholic, but I just couldn’t pass up on such a good deal.

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in book buying, bookaholism. Bookmark the permalink.