The 2011 TBR Pile Challenge

 
  I think the book blogging challenge gods are really trying to help me deal with my overwhelming TBR shelves (and save my husband from the heart palpitations he gets everytime he sees how many books are on them).

  Adam at Roof Beam Reader has created a challenge for 2011 that seems catered exclusively to me:  a TBR Pile Challenge.  The goal of this challenge is to read at least 12 books from your to-read pile(s) that have been there for at least a year and that have a publication date prior to January 1, 2010. 
 
  So here’s my list:

  My two alternate books are:

  This should free up some space on the shelves for some new books (but don’t tell my husband!)

  What do you think of my list?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.