What’s in a Name Challenge 4

 When I started blogging last year I noticed a lot of reading challenges in which I wanted to participate.  I started out with the best of intentions, but sadly my ambition petered out and I didn’t complete any of them.  One of my problems, I think, was that I did not have a plan of action; that is, I should have selected the books ahead of time so that I had a focus. 

  The What’s in a Name Challenge, hosted by Beth Fish Reads, is one of the challenges I failed at in 2010, but in 2011 I am going to attempt it again.  And because I have an absurd amount of books on my to-read shelf, I am making (almost) all of my selections for this challenge from them.

  The challenge is fairly straightforward:  between January 1 and December 31, 2011, read one book in each of the following categories:

1.A book with a number in the title: Five Quarters of the Orange by Joanne Harris  Completed!

2.A book with jewelry or a gem in the title   Suggestions please?  I have nothing (NOTHING) on my shelf that meets this requirement  Summer at Tiffany — Completed!

3.A book with a size in the title:  The Whole Five Feet by Christopher R. Beha  Completed!

4.A book with evil in the title:  The Monster of Florence by Douglas Preston

5.A book with a life stage in the title:  Molly Fox’s Birthday by Deirdre Madden  Completed!

6.A book with travel or movement in the title: Into the Beautiful North by Luis Alberto Urrea

So aside from the jewelry/gem title, I’m set to go! 

Have you read any of these books?  Do you have other recommendations for any of these categories?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.