Top Ten Tuesday

 
  Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s question is to list the top 10 characters with whom you would want to be BFF’s.

    1. Lisbeth Salander (from Stieg Larsson’s Millenium trilogy):  She’s not a very friendly person, but I’d totally want her to be on my side rather than be the enemy.  And I wouldn’t mind learning a few things from her …
    2. Rebecca Brandon (nee Bloomwood) (from Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic series):  Yeah, she’s flaky, and downright annoying at times, but I do think she’d be a lot of fun to hang around with; and it goes without saying that she would be a wonderful shopping companion.
    3. Renee and Paloma (from Muriel Barbery’s The Elegance of the Hedgehog):  We could sit and talk for hours about anything and everything.
    4. Nancy Drew:  I wanted to be Nancy Drew when I was a kid, and I think I still do.
    5. The gang in the 100 Acre Wood:  because I don’t think you could ever be sad with that group (yep, even Eeyore makes me smile)
About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.