It’s Monday – What are you Reading?

 

  It’s Monday – What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at bookjourney to allow us to share with others in the book-loving cyberworld what is on our reading plates.

  This week I finished:

  I abandoned:

  Books in Progress:

  Yesterday I finally got around to booking tickets for a few events at The Chicago Humanities Festival in early November.  The event I’m most looking forward to is a reading of selections from the 2010 Best European Fiction anthology (I’ve had this on my shelf for several months, so this will give me the motivation to finally read it!).  I also got a ticket for an event called Jane Austen and the Body – a panel discussing bodily references in her novels.  Is anyone in the Chicagoland area going to these or any other Festival events?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in week in review. Bookmark the permalink.