August’s Reading List

  It’s hard to believe that it’s already August.  July seemed to fly past in a whirlwind (my work was crazy busy) and though I did complete everything on July’s reading list (well I’m still slogging through Ulysses) and a few other books, I felt like I didn’t get as much reading done as I would have liked. 

  But it’s a new month, and here is what is on this month’s reading list:
         For reading groups:        The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa
                                               The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
                                               In the Heart of the Sea: The Tragedy of the Whaleship Essex by Nathaniel Philbrick

         For the little reader‘s readalong:  The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill (I’m also counting this one towards the Canadian Book Challenge 4)

   Mid-month I’m heading up to visit my family in Winnipeg and celebrate my birthday with Michael Buble (well, I’ll be at his concert anyway) and since it’s a 14-hour drive each way I suspect I will pick up a couple of audiobooks to keep me and the hubster entertained on the journey.   He is not a reader, but he says he will be interested in listening to books, so I have to search out some that we can both enjoy.

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in Canadian Book Challenge, monthly reading list, reading groups. Bookmark the permalink.