It’s Monday – What are you Reading?

  It’s Monday – What are you Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at bookjourney to allow us to share with others in the book-loving cyberworld what is on our reading plates.

  It looks like I had a slow week last week as I only finished one book – A Long Long Time Ago & Essentially True by Brigid Pasulka – but it was worth it.  I’m trying to put my thoughts together about it so I can write a post about it — in the meantime, check it out, you will be glad you did.

 Books that I’ve started last week and carry into this week:

This week, I begin my insane quest to read Ulysses - watch for my first post on Wednesday (aka Bloomsday, June 16th); and if I am able I’d also like to start on The Story of My Life by Helen Keller, which is for a non-fiction reading group at my library that I think I will finally be able to attend.

Before I forget, I’d like to thank Christina at chrisbookarama who generously sent me a copy of The Awakening by Kate Chopin.  I am a mail geek as much as I am a book geek, so seeing the package in my mailbox was a doubly pleasant surprise.

What are you reading this week?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in book groups, week in review. Bookmark the permalink.