Readers’ Workouts

The Readers’ Workouts meme is hosted at Joy’s Book Blog.   This is a place to share exercise successes and challenges.

This is how I felt after my workout with the Marine last night:

Brje79CIMAASphu

 

I felt like I was back at day one.  Of course I’m getting stronger and the workouts need to reflect that, but oh my lord was it tough.  Even the Marine commented that I was sweating more than usual.

(He also said that I’m looking much different – in a good way! – since we’ve been working together.  He knows how to make an old lady’s day just as he is trying to kill me.)

But it didn’t kill me, so I press on, though I am moving a bit slower than normal today – I had to do a lot of squats.

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in health and fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Readers’ Workouts

  1. gsjonuk says:

    I bike 7km up a hill from work each day. When I’m at the top, I feel tired but grateful I challenged myself. Half-way up, I have other words to describe the experience.

  2. joyweesemoll says:

    Squats are the thing that I notice give me the most improvement in daily function. I move so much better in the kitchen and garden since my legs got stronger.

  3. Leeswammes says:

    You’re doing great! Nice that you’re looking different. Nice in a nice way, I mean. :-)

  4. Heather says:

    The day after leg day is straight from the devil. The day after isn’t much better either but I still love squats.

Comments are closed.