July’s Reading List

It seems like July is going to be a “light” reading month for me, in that I don’t have a lot of reading I “have” to do so I can see about tackling the massive Mount TBR on my bookshelves.

I am still working on Ulysses this month as my project book — it’s slow going, but I am impressed with my progress, though I still think it will be on the currently-reading shelf for a while yet.  It’s one of those books where I need to isolate myself and concentrate.

For my reading groups:
    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows
    The Stranger by Albert Camus
    Both of these are re-reads

For thelittlereader‘s readalong:
    Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

I did just sign up for The Canadian Book Challenge 4 to celebrate the literature of my homeland, so I’ll go through Mount TBR and see what books I already have before I make my shopping list for when I visit next month  (This is as good an excuse as any to pick up some books!)

Also in July I am eagerly anticipating the release of Jennifer Weiner’s new novel, Fly Away Home, which I already pre-ordered at my local indie.  She is one of my favorite writers, so I’ll likely start reading this as soon as I pick it up.

What will you be reading this month?

About bibliosue

Avid reader
This entry was posted in book groups, monthly reading list, Reading Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.